• Available 24/7 to Serve You
  • Call For an Estimate 410-469-1363

Leitch Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Michael Langton

4 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 23rd, 2020
Positive: Quality
The cost of service was too expensive for the small amount of time the tech spent. Tech was professional and highly skilled.
Fidelis Marine

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 8th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
William Dry

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 27th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Great
Diana Lamolinara

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 12th, 2020
I always enjoy dealing with the people at Leicht. The tech that same to our house was very thorough and professional in his check of our system.
Ron Gantt

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 12th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Kevin Billups

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 20th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Leitch has been out HVAC service provider since we moved here 5 years ago. They have always been great for every service call and repair!
Elaine Andre

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 14th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
Installed new heat and AC. Workmen were professional, polite, did a great job. Cleaned up everything before they left. Quality workmanship.
Jeff Howard

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 14th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Orlo Ehart

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 26th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Leitch has always responded quickly and professionally when I’ve needed service. I appreciate that I can call them and know they will take care of the problem.
Christine Wells

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 10th, 2020
The HVAC went out in our home and I called Leitch to give me an estimate for repair. Jerry was there in a day to look at the system, diagnose the problem and give me an estimate for parts and repair. I will say that I was very happy with the price, I was afraid that it would not be possible to fix. The parts were to arrive in 3 to 5 business days and then I would have the tech come to do the repair. It was less than 3 days that the part arrived and the very next morning I was placed on the schedule. That took place today. Ryan was the Tech. I was extremely happy with him in every way. He was more than knowledgeable, on time, and in fact took the time to explain what he was doing and made sure that my system was working properly before he left. He even took the time to "make friends" with my dogs...which was a breath of fresh air considering I have 4 Pitbulls and most people shy away. I have to say that they also knew a good person when they met him. Ryan I can not thank you enough for all you did this morning and to Cindy the Parts/Dispatch Manager, you my dear are the BEST for making this happen so quickly, the heat this week has been horrid. All of you are very much appreciated for everything you do. THANK YOU LEITCH HEATING & AIR.
Larry Pruitt

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Jack Chenevey

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Renee Yuengling

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
My A/C needed repair and Lietch made sure I got a technician on my timeline. He was polite, efficient, had it fixed in no time. More importantly to me, he was meticulous about pandemic protocols, I did not have to ask him to wear a mask properly, he just did. I appreciated everything about how he and the company handled everything.
patricia fitzgerald

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 7th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
This company has always provided excellent service.
Brandon Zickefoose

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Joe Brown

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Sarah Hassay

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 11th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Sandi Haddock

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 9th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Leitch has never let us down...In almost 30 years of doing business with them, they are more like family.. we always feel at ease when they've been here...
Gaby Carter

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 5th, 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Gary Ostenso, is my favorite technition, he is detail oriented and the very best, he should get a special reward ! ♥️
Natalie Moore

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 25th, 2020
We have had a service contract for our systems with Leitch Heating & Air Conditioning Inc for years. They have replaced one unit and installed a third unit for us. They have always been prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. We love Robert and highly recommend them!!
Jazz Man

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 9th, 2020
Positive: Value
Gary is our service technician since we purchased this home. He is always prompt and courteous and explains fully what he discovered. We are very leased with Leitch. Thanks for the 5 star service!
Kevin Brown
Lusby, MD 5 Stars
Feb 24th, 2020
The guys were on time work was clean .and explain all the things I needed to know
Earl Hurrey

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 20th, 2020
Leitch Heating and Air serviced my home heating system yesterday. Ryan, the service technician was polite, professional and very attentive to my concerns and questions. Leitch has always done a great job for me. With technicians like Ryan I highly recommend them for anyone needing heating and air conditioning service.
Diane Mizell

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2020
Hats off to Leitch for replacing our furnace, air conditioner and hot water heater.
They did an awesome job. Our installers were knowledgeable and friendly. The people in the office were quite helpful. For heating and a/c need I highly recommend Leitch!
Salty Sam

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2020
As someone who knows a good deal about HVAC it's nice working with a company that doesn't try to nickel and dime you for things you don't need. The two experiences I have had with these guys have both been emergency heating issues in the winter time and they managed to fit me in their schedules and get the issues fixed without too much complication. I would recommend using this company to a friend or family member.
Daniel Skalby

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 1st, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We have been customer for nearly 20 years they always been excellent at providing services when ever and providing affordable estimates when needed
Ronnie Reid

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 24th, 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
This company is top knotch and Jerry sent out a two man crew that were total professionals and did an OUTSTANDING job from start to finish and I highly recommend anyone that needs heating or A/C work done, this is the place to goto!!!!...Ronnie, Calvert Co.
Matt & Ginger Commerford

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 13th, 2019
We have been using Leitch for over 8 years for regular maintenance. They come out twice yearly and keep our systems running smoothly. Great service.
James Callahan

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 31st, 2019
Great company, great technicians, always cares about doing whats best for the customer. I have had services done on my systems seceral times and they always bend over backwards. Also, they give me suggestions to help improve my systems.
Cathy Sharkey

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 17th, 2019
Great service and the staff are wonderful. Always on time!!
Chris Risner

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2019
I have had need of heating repair three times this year. once at home and twice at work. I decided to try Leitch, I have been very satisfied with their ability to get to me quickly, I have compared their prices and found them to be competitive. They have been able to fix all my issues quickly. I have dealt with Todd, Jerry, James, and Austin and had a good experience with all of them.
Nonna Lawson

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 8th, 2019
Our family has been a customer of Leitch Heating and Air Conditioning for over 30 years and have had nothing but excellent customer service. On the rare occasion when we had an issue, Leitch always sent someone quickly and had us up and running in no time. We decided to update our whole house HVAC system over the summer so we turned to Leitch because we knew we would get fair pricing and expert installation. The technicians are courteous and professional and are very careful to treat your home with respect. You can count on Leitch Heating and Air conditioning for all your HVAC needs.
Tony Caniglia

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 4th, 2019
Fast and friendly service. Technician was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would use again in the future.
chauncey spriggs

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 25th, 2019
Leitch heating and air did a great maintenance check up today. Technician PATRICK is a great tech. He is informative, knowledgeable, courteous and so on I can't put into words. He explains everything even without me asking. Can not say enough about his service. Leitch heating and air just got a new customer. See you in the spring. THANKS again Patrick!!!
Billy Wood

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 24th, 2019
Highly professional, fair prices, and great services. I would highly recommend Leitch Heating and Air to anyone in need of this kind of work!
G Smith

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 23rd, 2019
Tech Robby was able to repair/service HVAC humidifier and get it to operate like new..!!! Explained step by step process was very thorough... I’ve always have good experience with Leitch..!!!
Kris Laing

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 14th, 2019
Had awesome experience with this COMPANY .Will use again
Michele Fox

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2019
What a great bunch of professional people to deal with. Everyone from the person who answers the phone, all the way to the techs who have come to my home are great, prompt and caring. I would 100% recommend Leitch Heating and AC for all your HVAC needs.
Megan Hollinger

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 5th, 2019
Highly recommend! Honest, professional and fair! This company has serviced both my home and business, and I could not have been more pleased! Definitely an asset to southern Maryland!
SuperKilln

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 2nd, 2019
Unit broke down and was in desperate need of repairs. I called around and gotten an estimate. The thing that impressed me the most is the knowledge of the technicians, they found the source of the problem and fixed it. Great work- A happy customer
nicolette may

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 28th, 2019
Fast, Polite, And Professional. The Leitch Company will have our business in the future. Very knowledgeable on our Trane Heating System, again we say Thank You For Great Service.
nicolette may

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 28th, 2019
Fast, Polite, And Professional. The Leitch Company will have our business in the future. Very knowledgeable on our Trane Heating System, again we say Thank You For Great Service.
Keith Gordon

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 20th, 2019
Patrick was phenomenal - a very difficult compound problem solved by expert troubleshooting. Traced a hearing fault to an intermittent limit switch, and failing capacitor, and then downrange to a burned relay hidden on the back of a circuit board! Ultimately saved us thousands of dollars from replacing the whole system!
Chauncey S
Huntingtown, MD 5 Stars
Nov 30th, 2018
Technician PATRICK is a great technician. I can't put into words how knowledgeable,informative, helpful, courteous and so on. This was by far the best maintenance service I have had done on anything. He explains everything to detail not because I ask but to keep you informed. Leitch heating and air just added a new customer. See you in the spring. Thanks Patrick!!!
Debre Coons
Huntingtown, MD 5 Stars
Sep 26th, 2018
I can't say enough about how respectful, and knowledgeable your tech Austin is. Not only did he explain what was happening with each of our systems, he also gave options on choices we could make for our heating and cooling.
Austin is a sweet and beyond respectful young man, that is unheard of in today's day. Thank you for training and employing such great staff.
Val P
Huntingtown, MD 5 Stars
Sep 22nd, 2018
We bought a home with 3 year old HVAC unit that suddenly started sputtering and wouldn't stay on. After multiple terrible experiences with the person our home warranty company sent out to "fix" the unit, it still wasn't working. We decided to contact a local company and I'm so glad that we contacted Leitch. The scheduling staff was friendly and accommodating, the technicians who came to the house were friendly and knowledgeable. They even provided a courtesy call to let us know they were on the way. The rates were very reasonable and the technicians took the time to explain the issue and discuss our options. We are now enjoying the cool air again and would contact Leitch in a heartbeat! We had the pleasure of working with Gary, Robbie and Patrick :).
Mr and Mrs Hawkins
Waldorf, MD 5 Stars
Sep 19th, 2018
Happy, Happy,Happy, Happy Happy!!! Excellent service from start to finish :)
Allen F
Prince Frederick, MD 5 Stars
Jul 29th, 2018
We had both of our units replaced and the duct work sealed. Michael and Marcus were very professional and did a great job. They created walk ways with tarps to protect our floors and carpet. They both kept us informed on all aspects of the job status and answered all of our questions. Michael explained the differences in unit performance between our old and new units. Michael and Marcus are both just out of high school. They are very motivated and it is obvious that they are very well trained to do their job.
Jerry A.
Prince Frederick, MD 5 Stars
Jul 2nd, 2018
Michael and Marcus came out today to install my new a/c system today. They were very professional , knowledgeable and friendly. They did a fantastic job. The office staff was very friendly, and answered all questions. Leitch should be proud of these employees !
James s.
Solomon, MA 4.5 Stars
May 21st, 2018
Leitch Heating & Air Conditioning https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/leitch-heating-and-airconditioning-logo.png 410-469-1363 $$

Page: 1 2 >> 
Leitch Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 63 customer reviews.

Review Central

Awards/Affiliations

  • Comfort Institute
  • ACCA
  • American Standard
  • Aeroseal
  • Customer Care Dealer
  • Rising Star